Business Source Premier

The industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Clinical eBook Collection

Contains several thousand eBooks that deal with different apsects of health.

ProQuest Psychology Journals

ProQuest Psychology Journals™ indexes more than 1,080 titles, with over 690 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, and social psychology. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES, is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Violence & Abuse Abstracts

Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

Source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Contains abstracts for areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.

High School eBook Collection

Collection of eBooks containing young adult issues and literature.

K-8 eBook Collection

Collection of eBooks containing children and young adult issues and literature.

Teacher Reference Center

Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Academic eBook Collection

Multi-disciplinary eBook collection.

Academic Search Complete

The world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in PDF format.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for more than 120 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.

Audiobook Collection

A collection of classic Christian audiobooks.

Biography in Context

Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. It’s a curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that’s updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. In it you’ll find:

• 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals
• 170+ award-winning Gale reference titles
• 50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events
• Integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content
• Hundreds of hand-crafted topic pages covering the highest-interest features

Community College eBook Collection

Multi-disciplinary academic eBook collection.

Credo Online Reference

Credo Reference offers over 3,000,000 reference entries from all the major academic subject areas serving as a starting point for research. Images, audio files, videos and full text articles on many topics are included, with full citations.

Early Modern Books

Early Modern Books covers material from the British Isles and Europe for the period 1450-1700. An integrated search across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books allows scholars to view materials from over 225 source libraries worldwide. EEBO’s content draws on authoritative short-title catalogues of the period and features many text transcriptions specially created for the product. Content from Europe covers the curated Early European Books Collections from 4 national libraries and London’s Wellcome Library.

eBook Central

A collection of over 130,000 scholarly titles in all academic subject areas from leading publishers.

EBSCO eBook Collection

Multi-disciplinary eBook collection.

EBSCOhost

Academic journal database containing many full text articles. Includes ATLA Religion Database which indexes religious journals, essays, etc. Also includes Christian Periodical Index, Old Testament Abstracts and New Testament Abstracts.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to stream thousands of academic films and documentaries. These videos cover several different subject areas such as history, counseling, business, and science. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire video collection.

FirstSearch and Worldcat Databases

Through the WorldCat database, which contains records of materials in libraries worldwide, MBTS Library students, faculty, and staff can find books, videos, DVDs, magazine articles and other items in libraries around the world.

Institute for Marriage and Public Policy

The Institute for Marriage and Public Policy is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to high quality research and public education on ways that law and public policy can strengthen marriage as a social institution. Working with top scholars, public officials, and community leaders, iMAPP brings the latest research to bear on important policy questions, seeking to promote thoughtful, informed discussion of marriage and family policy at all levels of American government, academia, and civil society.

JSTOR

General (Multidisciplinary)

JSTOR Database of Archived Periodicals

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences (INCLUDING MANY IMPORTANT RELIGIOUS VOLUMES NOT INCLUDED IN OTHER DATABASES) from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added on an ongoing basis.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOHost)

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

OpenLibrary.org

A group of libraries led by the Internet Archive announced a new, cooperative 80,000+ eBook lending collection of mostly 20th century books on OpenLibrary.org, a site where it’s already possible to read over 1 million eBooks without restriction. During a library visit, patrons with an OpenLibrary.org account can borrow any of these lendable eBooks using laptops, reading devices or library c

• Any OpenLibrary.org account holder can borrow up to 5 eBooks at a time, for up to 2 weeks. Books can only be borrowed by one person at a time. People can choose to borrow either an in-browser version (viewed using the Internet Archive’s BookReader web application), or a PDF or ePub version, managed by the free Adobe Digital Editions software. This new technology follows the lead of the Google eBookstore, which sells books from many publishers to be read using Google’s books-in-browsers technology. Readers can use laptops, library computers, and tablet devices including the iPad.

Overdrive

OverDrive is a free service offered by your Midwestern Library that lets you borrow digital content (like ebooks and audiobooks) anytime, anywhere.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors. It is overseen by academic editors at Oxford University, UK, and published by Oxford University Press. Key features of the Oxford DNB include: A responsive design enabling seamless access across different formats; Searching using a query builder, helping you get straight to the content you need; Social media integration, so you can share content across channels; Searching across multimedia, including images and podcasts where available, making it easier to find different types of content.

PapersFirst

PapersFirst covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre from 1993 to the present.

ProceedingsFirst

An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings, covering every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre from 1993. Each record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world. It is a full-text repository for dissertations and theses in the fields of the humanities and social sciences.

Public Library eBook Collection

Multi-disciplinary eBook collection.

RefWorks

RefWorks – an online research management, writing and collaboration tool – is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. If you need to manage information for any reason – whether it be for writing, research or collaboration – RefWorks is the perfect tool. Use the tutorials and information resources on this site to work smarter with RefWorks!
Group Code: RWMWBaptistS

Turabian Citation Guide

This website provides a quick reference on how to cite resources using Turabian.

DBpia

연구자 중심의 한국형 학술정보 포털, DBpia (a Korean-based academic information portal focused on researchers) 는 한국 연구자에게 꼭 맞는 학술콘텐츠와 서비스를 제공합니다. DBpia는 국내 학술지와 학위논문을 검색할 수 있는 학술정보 포털로서, 열람논문, 검색키워드 등 빅데이터를 분석해 이용자의 연구에 꼭 필요한 학술콘텐츠를 추천합니다. 국내 우수 학회가 발행하는 2,300여종의 학술지와 230만여편의 학술논문을 Full-text로 제공하며, 내서재에서 연구에 필요한 학술논문의 서지를 편리하게 정리할 수 있습니다. 크롬 확장프로그램을 통해 타 학술플랫폼이 제공하는 자료의 서지도 DBpia 내서재에 저장할 수 있습니다. APA, MLA 양식부터 국내 대표 학회 양식까지 다양한 인용양식을 제공하며, 논문의 이용·인용 정보와, 학술 트렌드를 제공합니다.

e-Article

㈜학술교육원 e-article Database는 다양한 검색방법을 통해 이용자가 쉽게 학술단체의 학술자료를 검색, 다운로드 할 수 있습니다. 아울러 학술단체 및 간행물 소개, 저자 소개 등 다양한 정보제공을 통해 학술단체 관리에도 도움을 드리고 있습니다. ㈜학술교육원 e-article Database는 인문, 사회, 자연, 공학, 의학, 예체능 등 학문 전 분야에 걸친 학술지, 학술대회 자료, 학회 단행본 등 학술단체의 간행물 전체에 대한 창간호~최근호까지의 기사검색 및 원문 다운로드 서비스를 제공합니다.

Korean Studies Information Services System (KISS)

한국 최초의 학술 저널 검색 엔진인, Korean Studies Information Service (KISS)는 9개의 데이터베이스를 가지고 있는 한국어 학술 저널 전문(full-text) 데이터베이스 시스템입니다. KISS는 효과적이고 효율적으로 모든 참고 문헌 정보(책 제목, 저자, 출판사, 출판년도, 관련 정보, 그리고 초록)를 제공하고 다양한 색인들(저널, 출판사, 그리고 주제)을 검색할 수 있도록 해 줍니다. KISS가 가지고 있는 자료들은 400,000 명의 교수, 연구자, CEO, 행정가 그리고 정부 관료들에 의해 씌여진 것입니다. 모든 자료들이 국립 협회와 기관들에 의해 검토 되었기에 KISS는 입증된 전문 기준을 반영하는 특별히 더 신뢰할 만한 지식 저장고입니다. 

Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)

The ARDA provides free access to the most authoritative religion statistics, data and church membership reports from around the world, including Christian statistics and adherents data. The ARDA offers recent U.S. and international survey findings, local, national and global profiles of religion, and detailed demographic reports and maps of religious and protestant denominations in America. Relying on an archive of over 500 data collections, the Association of Religion Data Archives provides online tools and resources for educators, religious congregations, researchers, journalists, and anyone interested in religion statistics and data.

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection - Series 1

The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection – Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.

ATLA Historical Monographs Collection - Series 2

The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection – Series 2 consists of nearly 15,000 titles published from 1894 through 1923. It presents a comprehensive picture of religion in America at the turn of the century. Subjects addressed include the conflict between religion and science, the growing interest in Eastern religions and other world religions, and significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA’s largest online collection of major religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS offers users access to a growing list of more than 425 full text titles, including all of the full text titles in ATLASerials® (ATLAS®). This collection also includes content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

ATLAS for Alum

ATLAS for Alum allows MBTS alumni to access ATLASerials Database. Please contact the Midwestern Library for more information.

Catholic Education Resource Center

CERC is a resource of freely available and easily accessible well written information from a Catholic perspective on everything from social justice issues to history and religion, from sexuality to literature and politics, from the environment to parenting and the latest trends in education.

China Historical Christian Database (CHCD)

The China Historical Christian Database (CHCD) quantifies and visualizes the place of Christianity in modern China (1550-1950). It provides users the tools to discover where every Christian church, school, hospital, orphanage, publishing house, and the like were located in China, and it documents who worked inside those buildings, both foreign and Chinese. Collectively, this information creates spatial maps and generates relational networks that reveal where, when, and how Western ideas, technologies, and practices entered China. Simultaneously, it uncovers how and through whom Chinese ideas, technologies, and practices were conveyed to the West.

This project breaks new ground in providing quantifiable data about modern Sino-Western relations. Its intuitive interface generates visualizations, lists, and maps for use by the general public, students and teachers in secondary education and colleges, in the US and globally, with English and Chinese navigation. Advanced DH users have open access to its data for elaboration. BU’s digital infrastructure guarantees long-term sustainability, and CHCD’s international collaborations in the USA, Asia, and Europe help promote historical understanding between China and the rest of the world.

The CHCD is hosted by the Center for Global Christianity and Mission at Boston University

Choral Public Domain Library

This website allows you to download choral music that is in the public domain.

Christian Classics Ethereal Library

Provides free e-books, commentaries, devotionals, and scripture translations.

Christian Periodical Index

The Christian Periodical Index® provides indexing for evangelical Christian journals providing both articles and review indexing. Current indexing includes over 140 titles dating back to 1976.

Classic Sermon Index

Classic Sermon Index allows users to search public domain sermons by preacher and book of the Bible. The date range of these sermons are from the second century to the present. Most of the sermons contain full text documents.

Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception Online

The new and indispensable biblical research tool published by de Gruyter. EBR is a research tool for scholars in biblical studies and related fields but also useful to readers generally interested in the Bible. It is edited by a team of international scholars, all experts in their fields. EBR is published in English. The publication is scheduled to comprise thirty volumes in print spanning a 15-year period (2009–2024). The online edition contains the entire contents of the printed edition (currently volumes 1–17), as well as many articles ahead of print, and is updated quarterly.

Ethics and Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention

The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission is an entity of the Southern Baptist Convention that is dedicated to addressing social and moral concerns and their implications on public policy issues from City Hall to Congress. The SBC is the largest non-Catholic denomination in the country with over 16 million members.

Hymnary

This database is "a comprehensive list of hymns and hymnals. Searches can be done by writer, scripture, tunes, etc.

Index to Old Testament Quotations

This index displays how much of the Old Testament is quoted or alluded to in the New Testament.

Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source contains over 400 full-text titles. Sources comprising the collection include full-text for leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews.

New Testament Abstracts

New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and Boston College. The database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy, and students of the New Testament. The database contains more than 44,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 16,500 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.

Old Testament Abstracts

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

Oxford Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online-Biblical Studies contains brief descriptions and bibliographies of biblical figures, teachings, and books of the Bible. The bibliographies contain citations for scholarly books, commentaries, verses and bibliographies for different biblical subjects which will enhance exhaustive research concerning numerous biblical topics. Each bibliography was created by scholars and librarians.

Project MUSE

A database that contains hundreds of scholarly e-books on several topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, philosophy, and history.

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Religious and Theological Abstracts provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology from a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions. English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages are provided.

Research in Ministry (RIM) Online

RIM® Online is a freely available database that indexes DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Indexing began in 1981. Author, title, project advisor, institution, and subject access are provided. In addition, an abstract for each project is included when one has been provided by the author.

SBC.net

The official website for the Southern Baptist Convention.

Southern Baptist Historical Library and Archives

The Southern Baptist Historical Library and Archives is a worldwide center for the study of Baptist history. Governed by the Council of Seminary Presidents, the SBHLA is one of the major denominational collections in the nation and serves, by assignment of the Southern Baptist Convention, as the central depository and archives of SBC records.

Southern Baptist Periodical Index

The Southern Baptist Periodical Index is a continuation of a project coordinated by the Historical Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention from 1965 through 1984. It is a cumulative cover-to-cover index to around 35 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies, institutions, and associations at the national level of organization. Subject coverage ranges widely but includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life. Indexed periodicals include reviews of books, motion pictures and videos, compact discs, web sites, etc., ranging from the scholarly to the popular.

Spurgeon Center

The Spurgeon Library exists—in attitude and architecture—to promote Jesus Christ by remembering the life and legacy of Charles Spurgeon. In addition to preserving the collection for posterity and providing a study space for scholars and students, the library will allow Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary to equip pastors, teachers, and students to fulfill God’s calling on their lives.

St Andrews Encyclopedia of Theology

The St Andrews Encyclopaedia of Theology is a nascent online, free-to-access encyclopedia of the highest academic standards, treating the full discipline of Theology with rigor and clarity.

Theological Journal Search

This search engine is intended to serve as a supplement rather than replacement for the periodical indexes and full text databases that academic libraries typically make accessible to their constituents.

Theological Research Exchange Network (Tren)

The Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) is a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions. TREN also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies, including the Evangelical Theological Society and the American Society of Church History.

World Religions Online

Facts On File’s World Religions Online explores religion and spirituality in an objective manner, from the ceremonies of the first practioners to the elaborate rituals of today. This database includes articles, pictures, timelines, and videos on the major world religions. Further, the database identifies the different theologies, histories, and important people that have helped shape these religions. The religions that are included are African Traditional Religion, Buddhism, Catholicism & Orthodox Christianity, Confucianism, Daoism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, Native American Relgions, Protestantism, and Shintoism.

Clase and Periódica

An index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities, ClasePeriodica contains information from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.

Fuente Académica

Offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.